Monday, November 14, 2011
Heres my thought on the pens 08 season, but please tell me what you think? and please, these are only opinions
I hate to admit it but pittsburgh it starting to become my favorite team. For one thing they got offense, defense, agitators, enforcers, veteran leadership, and of course the best goaltending/backup goaltending in the league and they also got the best prospects lined up, rivaled only by edmontons prospects. Enforcers: laraque, ruutu, and roberts(great for protecting crosby and malkin etc) then you got agitators to throw of other teams stars: ruutu, armstrong. Then the blueline is well covered by gonchar and whitney and then you got letang who is a a goal scoring d-man. Also they got the best young goalie who is only getting better:fleury, and i dont even have to remind you about there offense, not to mention up and coming angelo esposito, who was originaly going to be the 1st overall draft pick, but now that the pressure is of his shoulders, he will most likely go under the radar for the 1st season which is a good thing because teams will be more worried about crosby and malkins line.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment