Thursday, November 10, 2011

Was I wrong for asking?

I sent a co-worker of mine to a leasing company...I'm really cool with the owner. She didn't have all of the move in money or the application fee. She was about $900 short and my friend/the owner loan her the money,but before he did he had her call me to vouch for her that she'll pay him back. I missed her call,but she texted what he wanted to do for her,but wouldn't do it til I gave the ok. I called him and told him that she's a honest person and she would pay him back as soon as she got the money,then I called her to let her know she can go back to the office to start the paper work to get her new apartment(forgot to mention she was staying with someone for 7-8months and tried to get an apt before and couldn't due to her credit) she went in the next day,got the loan and got the keys to her new place the next day...it's been 3 1/2 months since she's moved in and haven't invited me over(she was thankful fir helping her out and happy that she finally got a place of her own) I've been wanting to ask her why she haven't invited me over. I had the opportunity one night,when she called me to borrow some pots and pans to cook dinner for her boyfriend, and i went out and bought her a new pot and pans set as a house warming gift not because i wanted my pots back ir anything like that,but left it alone...til tonite.. Her answer was she'll invite me when her place is in order(which I know is bs cuz she's had her bf of under a yr over). So was I wrong for asking her why she hasn't invited me. I guess I'm just thinking if it were me she did that for I would've showed her apartment the same day I got it or that week regardless if I had furniture or not,but that's just me.

No comments:

Post a Comment